About me and jazz! Well, not jazz. But me.

My name is Stephanie, and I live in North Carolina. I'm 22, and I'm a senior at Campbell University, where I'm working towards a bachelor's degree in English with a minor in History. I was born in Indiana and lived most of my life in Indiana and Ohio, thus I still consider myself to be a midwesterner, despite being in North Carolina the past several years. I belong to the Great Lakes Church of God, even though I no longer live anywhere near the Great Lakes...go figure. My religion is very important to me, as is my family. I have far too many interests and hobbies! You, er, may have picked up on the hair thing. I'm also interested in horses and other animals, science fiction of nearly all kinds (namely Star Wars, Star Trek, Stargate, and Firefly, with some of the old Battlestar Galactica, Farscape, the X-files, Andromeda, and the old Twilight Zone), books, writing, poetry, writing, music (I have more than 250 favorite groups/artists), art (pencil and colored pencil drawing, oil, acrylic, and watercolor painting, pastels, a little charcoal, etc.), archery, riflery, weaponry in general, languages (currently learning/have learned Spanish, Bislama, Elvish - yes I am a Tolkien geek - and Welsh, dabbling in quite a few others), old Norse, Celtic, and Anglo Saxon mythology as well as myth in general, movies, hiking, camping, running, climbing trees, other outdoorsy stuff, websurfing and general computer geekiness, leather, bead, and hemp work, knotwork, and oh well, you get the idea. Feel free to contact me and give me a holler, I'm always glad to get e-mails/IMs/whatever!